Emily and family sneak peek

Emily is another friend of mine from high school.  We were on the Ramette squad together and I have some great memories of her (I need to dig up one of our old school Ramette group pictures so everyone can get a laugh!).  She recently came into town with her adorable family for a wedding and asked if I could take pictures of her family.  I immediately said yes!  I follow Emily on her amazingly witty  blog and was super excited to meet the rest of her family from reading all the great stories she tells about them.  And bless their hearts, they have been so patient with me as I transitioned to a new computer and have upgraded how I edit my pictures.  Thank you so much ya’ll for hanging in there with me and being so understanding 🙂  So without further ado (because I know how itchy Emily is to see these pictures) here is your sneak peak!

I can’t share these without explaining our location choice.  When I asked Emily where she’d like to have their session shot at, she quickly decided on this beach drive park.  Her husband Josh had proposed to her there *wipes eye*  It is so incredibly cool to have their family in that same spot.   Isn’t this such a beautiful family?

Here are Emily and Josh, sitting on the same bench he proposed to her on

Now onto their beautiful children.  Here’s their oldest, Sarah Beth.  She is such a sweet girl and Daddy is going to have to watch out for the boys when she gets older!

Eli is such a sweetheart!  I got some really amazing shots of him with his parents.  He’s very much all boy but I love how sweet he is too.  Doesn’t it look like he has a great secret with his Daddy here?

And little Miss Kate!  Bless her heart, she was not into getting her pictures taken this morning.  She was a trooper though and I love the shots I did get of her.  When I look at her I swear I see her mother Emily right before my eyes.  Look at those beautiful curls!

I love this one of her

And I couldn’t give them a sneak peak without throwing this gem of a picture in there.  This has Christmas card photo written all over it! 

And finally, I love this silhouette shot of them 🙂

I hope ya’ll have enjoyed seeing your sneak peak!

~ by toripiercy on November 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
