{Catching up with good friends}

My dear friend Keri has been a friend of mine ever since I was 16.  She was the person who I handed my application to when I applied to the first job I ever got hired for, the Body Shop when I was 16 years old.  She became one of my managers for the next 3+ years  and ever since, she has been special to me.  Keri is one of those friends who is true and loyal to the end and will love you for you just being you.  And I love her for that 🙂 

Unfortunately, Keri lives about 8 hours away and we don’t get to see her much.  Luckily, she lives close to where my mom’s time share is in Ft. Myers Beach so we get to see her that way.  This was the last time I saw Keri and I was about 7 months pregnant with Katie at the time

So of course when I got down there, seeing Keri was a must 🙂  Luckily, I got to see her cutie pie grandson Kedan as well as her husband Greg.  We had a great time and the kids had fun playing together.  Keri, I wish we could get together more.  I miss you a ton already!

The kids played really nicely together

~ by toripiercy on August 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
