{St. Augustine}

We headed to St. Augustine today, just the kids and me.  The trip was long since the 2 little ones just aren’t good car riders, especially David.  We listened to Signing Time songs (yes, the songs from the kiddie sign language series) and it was enough to make anyone crazy 😛  From watching Signing Time, David knew all about family and cousins and was super excited to get to the beach and play with them.  As soon as we got there and said our initial hellos we headed down to the beach with Monica and her son Braden.  The sun was producing the most gorgeous light and I just adore these pictures.  I tried to focus as much as I could on Braden since we don’t get to see them nearly as much as we’d like to and he’s such a cutie pie!

How cute is this boy?  It is so hard to believe he will be 5 soon.  When Monica was pregnant with him, Peyton thought it was going to be her brother 🙂

And this one makes me laugh each time I see it.  I told him to smile and he gave me the cheesiest grin

He wanted me to take pictures of him jumping 🙂

And he was having the best time throwing shells and sand into the water

Braden’s family BFF is David, who was having a blast on the beach after a long car ride.  He had tons of pent up energy and as a result was so busy I didn’t get very many pictures of him

Cutie Pie Katie

And she was sportin’ her ballerina bathing suit again 🙂

She loved picking up and playing with the shells

Peyton liked picking up the shells too!  At our home beaches we don’t have nearly the amount of shells so this was a real treat for the kids

And all of them playing together

Sorry for swamping this post with all of these pictures!  I had the hardest time narrowing it down and this is only a fraction of what I shot.  It’s hard to put down the camera with such gorgeous sun light, beautiful location, and adorable kiddos 😀

When we got back to the main house, the 2 other little girls were blowing bubbles and playing in the little blow up pools.  Well Morgan wasn’t playing in it quite yet.  Her mama Wendy had her all dressed and Morgan decided it was swimming time anyway.  Sissy then brought out popsicles and it qas bath time soon afterwards.

Morgan pouring out her bubbles

Dylan and her bubbles.  She was the bubble princess 🙂

Morgan and her daddy Mark after she had gone swimming

And please excuse these next couple.  I don’t use my flash much and really need to start busting it out more for practice.  Sorry these are so flashy!

My mother passing out popsicles.  Sorry, I couldn’t resist!

Braden *really* wanted me to take this picture of him 🙂

And Katie trying to eat her popsicle the wrong way

~ by toripiercy on July 12, 2009.

5 Responses to “{St. Augustine}”

  1. TEST

  2. What gorgeous photos! Looks like you had fun!

  3. Look at Kate’s eyes in that last picture! I love your photography Tori! It’s what keeps me coming back! Post more pictures!

Leave a comment