{Father’s Day}

My father is half way around the world in Qatar and he was surely missed this Father’s Day.  Father, we can’t wait for you to come back and hopefully that will be sooner, rather than later.  And yes, I call my dad Father and have since I was around 12ish I think.  It started out as a joke- he’d call me daughter and I’d call him father and one day it just sort of stuck 🙂

Father’s Day was pretty uneventful.  We hung out around the house and then headed to the beach around 4:30.  It has been extremely hot lately!   We were so thankful it was so nice at the beach when we got there.  The temperature has cooled off and the water was nice and calm.  Big David got the best Father’s Day gift I think a dad can get.  Katie said, “I luh boo” for the first time and of course his heart just melted!  How perfect was that timing?  Thankfully, she’s been pretty generous with saying it since then and it is so sweet ❤

Here’s to celebrating great Fathers everywhere today!

~ by toripiercy on June 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
