{Welcome!}

When I was growing up, my father kept a written journal of my life.  From potty training accidents to tantrums, it’s all in there.  For months he typed the written words and then had them bound in a book form which he gave to me.  Needless to say it’s one of my most prized items.  Ever since I was pregnant with Peyton, I have always wanted to start one for her and then one for David and Katie as well when they were born.  Well, anyone who knows me knows I can be a World Class Procrastinator and here we are 10 years later and I am just now getting on the ball.  Now is better than never, right?  This blog has been on my mind for about 6 months now and it took me a good 2 months to figure out the name (which is kind of comical that it ended up being something so simplistic LOL).  I have big plans for my blog and I hope everyone who reads it enjoys it.  Above all else, I hope my kids will enjoy the written words I have taken the time to record for them as well.  I hope this makes you proud Father!

~ by toripiercy on May 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
